Homepage

Partnerships for the Planet

Stories from Geneva

From climate change to chemicals, from water to weather, from banking and business to wildlife conservation and law – the Geneva region has established itself in the past 40 years as a world-class city for international initiatives on the environmental aspects of sustainable development.

For the first time, the project Partnerships for the Planet: Stories from Geneva captures for the general public the flavor of alliances, partnerships and environmental initiatives that have given Geneva its unique position as a crossroads for sustainable development and an interface between environment, economy and social issues. This project highlights the ways in which organizations have attempted to meet the challenges of today and tomorrow’s environmental issues through articles giving leaders of organizations and institutions the chance to tell the story of their partnerships and initiatives for environment and sustainable development.

Submit your story

We encourage public and private institutions to offer their stories for the website, to make it a living document of the most recent examples of partnerships in environment and sustainable development.

Submit your story

Page d’accueil

Partenariats pour la Planète

Expériences de Genève

Du changement climatique aux produits chimiques, de l’eau à la météorologie, des investissements responsables à la conservation de la faune et de la flore – la région genevoise s’est profilée, au cours des 40 dernières années, comme une ville de classe mondiale des initiatives internationales sur les aspects environnementaux du développement durable.

Pour la première fois, le projet Partenariats pour la Planète : expériences de Genève rend accessible au public l’esprit des alliances, des partenariats et des initiatives environnementales qui contribuent à donner à Genève sa place unique de carrefour du développement durable et d’interface entre les questions environnementales, économiques et sociales. Ce projet met en lumière les différentes voies empruntées par les organisations afin de relever les défis environnementaux d’aujourd’hui et de demain à travers des articles donnant aux responsables des organisations et institutions l'occasion de présenter leurs partenariats et initiatives en faveur de l’environnement et du développement durable.

Soumettez votre histoire

Nous encourageons les institutions publiques et privées à proposer de nouveaux articles pour le site Internet afin qu’il reflète les expériences les plus récentes de partenariats dans le domaine de l’environnement et du développement durable.

Soumettez votre histoire !